Your small groups can be modified at any time. In addition, when the programs have gathered sufficient new information, you will see an alert indicating that you may want to reconfigure your groups. (For teacher-selected groups, an alert will appear every three weeks.)
You will be able to preview recommendations for new groups, accept these recommendations, or keep your groups as they are.
Alert: New Student Data Is Available
The Grouping Tool will alert you when new data is available from your students’ Scholastic Digital resources (Scholastic F.I.R.S.T., W.O.R.D. , Literacy Pro, and/or NSGRA, K–6.)
YOU CAN CHOOSE TO:
- Edit Groups: Select Edit Groups to view your existing groups and make changes, based on the data used when the groups were created.
- Preview Recommendations: Select Preview Recommendations to view reconfigured groups, based on new data. You will be able to save or cancel these recommendations.
- Preview New Data: For teacher-selected groups, this banner will appear if you haven’t adjusted a group in three weeks. Select this link to see how new data would affect your existing groups. You will be able to reconfigure your groups or keep them as they are.